Muraul KVK

Host Institute

With the enactment of Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Act, 2016, with effect from 7th October, 2016, the erstwhile Rajendra Agricultural University, Bihar, Pusa (Samastipur) is converted into Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University. Accordingly, the University shall be governed by the provisions of Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agricultural University Act, 2016.

This Directorate was established in the year 1977 as a statutory wing of the University. Prior to this, the extension activities were controlled by the State Government. The objective behind creation of this Directorate was to establish a close linkage between the technology generation and technology dissemination units and establish linkages between State Department of Agriculture, University, ICAR and other Institutes.

The Zonal Project Directorate, Zone II under the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR), Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India guides, monitors and evaluates programmes organized by Krishi Vigyan Kendra Vaishali.

Our Contacts


Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Muraul, Muzaffarpur, Bihar- 843121

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Central Agriculture University, PUSA, Bihar-848125

Call Us : 9431426347

Email Us:

Follow Us On